Me Too #bookreview

downloadDoes it ever feel like no one else comprehends what you’re experiencing? All things considered, you may feel that path, yet there is somebody who dependably gets it. Furthermore, that somebody is God.

That is the reason behind evangelist Jon Weece’s new book Me Too: Experience the God Who Understands. Regardless of what battles are going ahead in your life, you don’t need to smile and bear it.

The book is partitioned into three sections: What Jesus Did, What Jesus is Doing, and What Jesus Will Do. What’s more, even with different sections in every part that separate it further, you’d think this book would be exceptionally composed to the point where everything bodes well. What’s more, I don’t have the foggiest idea, yet I simply didn’t feel that way when reading it. I really didn’t care for it through the vast majority of the initial segment since I just couldn’t get into it. The writer’s composition style didn’t do it for me. He tries to get diverting stories from his life, yet more often than not, it wasn’t clear to me what direct he was attempting toward make, and he bounced from story to story so regularly that I experienced difficulty taking after his line of reasoning.

I preferred the purpose of the book: that even as Christians we encounter agony and enduring, however we shouldn’t conceal that torment from each other. We ought to understand that we’ve all been in a comparable situation and this mutual experience ought to incite us to deal with each other, hear one another out, and so forth. Be that as it may, the writer’s written work style was a genuine turn-off for me, thus I couldn’t completely hold onto the book as much as I had wanted to.

I give this book 3 out of 5 stars

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <[…]> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

