Beloved Dust by @jamingoggin and @kylestrobel

download

If you’re like me, when you hear the genre title “Christian Living” you get a little bit of the heebie-jeebies. Well, thanks to Jamin Goggin & Kyle Strobel’s new book, “Beloved Dust: Drawing Close to God by Discovering the Truth About Yourself”, I can honestly say that feeling never occurred while reading this book. Often times, the “walk” with God can be frustrating and lonely. I was told that God was with me but often times, I never felt Him. I would pray, then wait, and I assumed that nothing was happening. Is this something that you can resonate with?
How do you reach a depth of relationship with God and not get frustrated because it doesn’t look like a human interaction? Jamin and Kyle did a masterful job of tying in solid theology with a practical application to their words. So often, authors talk in what ifs but these two wrote with “what to do’s”. And the irony of the to do’s was the idea of just being present.
Too often Christian literature has been self centered and egocentric, but with Kyle and Jamin combining efforts, their words are acceptable and focused on putting God back where He belongs, the forefront of our lives.
The really good news is that the authors didn’t reinvent the wheel, they just brought a perspective that clearly showed that it isn’t about performing but more about being. So buy this book, soak in the words, and return to who you were intended to be…..beloved.

I rate this book a 5 out of 5 stars.

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

