Walls Went Up

This is a book review for Walls Fall Down by Dudley Rutherford. I feel as if I have heard this story before. Oh wait, I did. Now I know it is difficult to continually come up with new fresh ideas for authors. And I think that Rutherford has done a fine job of sharing his insights but I was just left hanging a bit here.

I know that he has a great ministry in Los Angeles and I appreciate that but I found this book to be filled with so much Christian fluff. It was a lot of regurgitated information with not a ton of focus on action.

Maybe I am just reading this book in a time in my life when the church is stale and is not willing to stretch amd say that maybe God is up to something new and different. Again, my lens here.

I did want to wrap up with a positive about the book though. It does do a good job of revealing how Joshua and the Israelites followed God’s unusual plan and vision to walk around the heavily fortified walls of Jericho for seven days. This shows that we all could use a direct source relationship with the Father.

I rate this book a 3 our of 3 stars. Good enough to gain some inspiration but may leave you wanting something fresh and new.

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”51bpjcQnYSL._AA160_

Leave a Reply

