Love-ology by @johnmarkcomer

loveologyWith an “autobiographical thread”,  John Mark Comer shares about the ins and outs of male/female relationships in marriage and in life. Comer does a really cool job of starting with marriage as the framework and then disassembling the union to see what the foundation should look like to be successful and healthy. When I first started reading this book, it made me reminisce to watching Rob Bell’s Nooma video, “Flame”.

 

Describing the 3 kinds of love and their intended purposes were good refreshers. This book would be great for dating and newly married couples. I could see this being a basic book for reading together as a couple with a spouse or significant outher. Comer doesn’t let what the glamorous world has defined as love and marriage stop him from showing what God has to say and demonstrate about true relational love.

I really think this book is solid. I recommend you picking up a copy and seeing a little more about what it was and what it is. And the IT is love.

I give this book a 4.5 starts out of 5

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

