Live Second: 365 Ways to Make Jesus First

Image

Some would call it a devotional, I prefer to call it a “daily reader”. Either way, this book is pretty cool. The “I am Second “people have always done a great job of helping others gain motivation from significant influencers across the globe and they continue their excellence in this new venture. I loved the fact that the chapters were divided into weeks, it really fit into how my mind works best. I found the adaptation of Scripture, with prayer and stories to be much better than some devotionals in that I have read in the past. With that being said, I would highly recommend this book for those who are new on their journey with Christ or who need to find their way back. This book doesn’t tear the Word apart and help you digest it better, but it does play into a topical style of reading that will help “younger in their faith” readers enjoy.

The one thing that really helped were the links to videos in each chapter. This was one of the coolest things that I had seen in some time. It will really help bring some of the chapters to light for the visual learners.

I liked the book and for that I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars.

 

“Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

