20,000 Days and Counting (Review)

20000daysThe sub title reads: The crash course in managing your life RIGHT NOW!

Well, isn’t that special? (In my best Church Lady voice)

For many years, 38 to be exact, I have avoided, what I have perceived to be, self help books, like the plague. They have always pitched a dream of irrelevance, grandeur and improbability. With the latest onslaught of books that don’t seem to work, I reluctantly picked up a copy of 20,000 Days and Counting by Robert D. Smith. Then something happened. A book hit me right in my wheelhouse. As a man who has been searching for relevance his whole life, I found myself not being able to put this book down. It is hands down, the best motivational book I have ever read . Now, that preceding statement is funny because as Smith writes,

“MOTIVATION IS A MYTH”

He writes with such an authentic style and what I believe is an authentic heart in this book. I never felt for one moment that he was trying to sell me his ideas. I just felt like he wanted to share his story and I believe his story will resonate with many, like it resonated with me.

There is so much practical application in this book that there is no way that I could ever do it justice in this blog. all I know is that it has moved me. Moved me to be better and moved me to do something.

I highly recommend this book and I give it a 5 out of 5 stars rating!

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

Leave a Reply

