Smack Dab in the Middle of God’s Love

I was asked to review Brennan Manning’s new children’s book, Smack Dab in the Middle of God’s Love as a part of a blogger book review from www.booksneeze.com, and as always, I am not required to give a positive review but an  honest one.

Set in a little Mexican village called Hopi, Smack Dab in the Middle of God’s Love explores how Willie Juan and his wife share their lives with the children of the village. Vibrant illustrations help paint the picture of their loving exchanges with the children, showing them walking, teaching, feeding and encouraging in an effort to show them that they are always smack dab in the
middle of God’s love.

One thing that I do know about this book than anything else is that our 3 daughters absolutely LOVED me reading it to them.

I have always been a HUGE Brennan Manning fan but now I can say that I have passed the fandom down to my little girls. They smile whenever they say Smack Dab.

I wholeheartedly give this review a 5 start rating.

Leave a Reply

