Finding Our Way Again- A Review of Brian Mclaren’s book

Finding Our Way Again-The Return of the Ancient Practices by Brian McLaren has done a good job of asking me to ask questions. Which is typical McLaren fashion. But his urge for us to possibly move back to the things that kept us in a more spiritual posture with God was timely in my life. I found it challenging, inspiring and overly encouraging. McLaren did a stellar job of keeping focus and allows the readers to put themselves into position to obtain a deeper and richer relationship with the Almighty God. This is a highly recommended book from me. And my recommendation should say something since I am not a fan of Brian McLaren’s work. But in this case he has done an outstanding job.

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: Thomas Nelson Publishers sent me a free copy of this book as part of their bloggers book review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

