Hope

800px-Flint_River_in_Flint_MIchigan

I am extremely proud of my hometown. Even though, Flint Michigan is ranked as one of the worst cities to live in in the United States, somedays, I wish I could go home and help and other days, honestly, I am glad that I am no where near that place. But that leads me to stories of hope. I love hearing stories of people who are helping the community out. Not for selfish gain, but for pure love for home. I am going to be highlighting these stories over the next week. Enjoy and remember, nothing is forgotten.

This first story is about Courtney Hawkins. He is a former NCAA All American and NFL wide receiver. He spent nine years in the pro’s only to come home again. As you will hear, he is asked “why did you come back here?” and his answer is “I don’t know, it’s just the right place to be.” Thanks Courtney, for leading these young men to becoming better men as they grow older.

Leave a Reply

